Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Fri Dec 19, 2014 10:11 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 7:40 pm 
I tried out some flower shots with my new gorillapod when I was in Spain last week:

EXIF:
# Shutter Speed = 1/1000 second = 0.001 second
# Lens F-Number/F-Stop = 33/10 = F3.3
# Exposure Program = manual control (1)
# ISO Speed Ratings = 100

EXIF:
# Shutter Speed = 1/100 second = 0.01 second
# Lens F-Number/F-Stop = 28/10 = F2.8

EXIF:
# Shutter Speed = 1/250 second = 0.004 second

EXIF:
# Shutter Speed = 1/1000 second = 0.001 second

EXIF:
# Shutter Speed = 1/80 second = 0.0125 second
# Lens F-Number/F-Stop = 32/10 = F3.2

I am completely new to this type of photography, so all criticism is very much appreciated ;)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:24 pm 
Pretty good, although they seem to have a bluish tint to them. White balance not set properly? I have a FZ18, and one recommendation I might give would be to stand back and zoom in. It produces a stronger bokeh. I also think it's a little too saturated (although the ones I have below could probably stand to be a little more saturated).

Last edited by csrussell on Sat Aug 16, 2008 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:23 am 
Now this natural beauty, it is difficult to see in the.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:22 pm 

WOW!

Good shots. Where do you live csrussle because I have like all of these plants in my neighborhood and I was just wondering if you were anywhere close to me.

I really like the ants. It almost shows like a story behind them and they are meeting for something! I like the Hibiscus you(andreasnorway) did but the only thing I didn't like is the effect of it being cold. Me being a Florida boy, my mind just says no to cold! Haha. Other then that I really like them.

Both of you, good shots!