Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Fri Aug 01, 2014 11:15 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Photoshop question
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Sparta Greece
Right now i have a 400D and i just realized that when i open an image in photoshop it is small, and i just went through my folders and have some images taken from my 350D i used to have and when i open those images in photoshop CS2 they are huge, i want the images from my 400D to open like that also, anybody have any tips thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:44 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 7923
Location: Germany
You sure that the size of the 400D pics is larger than the 350D pics?
If so, it might be that ps tries to open at a scale, that allows the complete pic to show. And that may be a smaller scale with a 10MP photo than with the 8MP if the latter just fit the workspace/window in ps.
That would then be the same as with Paintshop.

_________________
Thomas (beware: Nikon-fanboy and moderator!) My Lens Reviews, My Pictures, My Photography Blog
D800+assorted lenses


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Sparta Greece
tombomba2 wrote:
You sure that the size of the 400D pics is larger than the 350D pics?
If so, it might be that ps tries to open at a scale, that allows the complete pic to show. And that may be a smaller scale with a 10MP photo than with the 8MP if the latter just fit the workspace/window in ps.
That would then be the same as with Paintshop.
Well let me re-write it,, i have photoshop CS2 not paintshop but i also have paintshop pro XI on CD, ok when i open a picture from my 400D in photoshop the picture is small here's what the size say's on left hand bottom 16.67%, Doc: 28.8m/28.8m, now when i open a picture from the 350D i used to own, the picture is bigger here's what the size say's 25%, Doc: 22.8m/22.8m, is there anyway so when i open my picture from 400D to have the same size on screen thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:49 pm 
I don't quite get what you mean. CTRL + 0 will fit the image to your screen.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Sparta Greece
antman wrote:
I don't quite get what you mean. CTRL + 0 will fit the image to your screen.
That's what i mean, just that with the 350D pictures i didn't have to hit CTRL +0 it was already fitted to the screen,, but with the 400D hitting CTRL + 0 would fit to screen like you say :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

All words, images, videos and layout, copyright 2005-2012 Gordon Laing. May not be used without permission.
/ How we test / Best Cameras / Advertising / Camera reviews / Supporting Camera Labs

Webdesign by Alphabase IT
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group