Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Mon Sep 22, 2014 4:25 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 3:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Sparta Greece
Well I just upgraded to CS5 Extended and it is a masterpiece, but I am having this problem when I use contant aware fill
Image
my Acer Aspire 6930G 32 bit meets all the system requirements and I even updated my Nvidia card, what gives?

_________________
Canon 5D II, EF 24-105 f4 L IS, EF 16-35 2.8 L, EF 100 2.8 L IS Macro, EF 70-200 2.8 IS L II, Canon S90, Canon speedLight 580 EX II LowePro Sling Bag 302 AW, Photoshop CS5 Extended, Paint Shop Pro X3.

http://www.pbase.com/spartanwarrior


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:01 pm 
Wait...
Are you running the CS5 on an Acer Aspire (One)?
You crazy.
That's basically why this message is appearing.
Other than that, stop any updating program running with the CS5.
Say "bye" to Bridge and MSN (a.k.a. close them).
Check the Processes tab after pressing Ctrl+Alt+Del.
See what's happening there and stop one if it's the case.
It might help.


Last edited by menorzinho on Tue May 04, 2010 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Sparta Greece
I don't know if it's one, my computer is only a year old, but why am I crazy CS4 was working great, also what computer are you supposed to run CS5 with?
I really don't understand what your talking about, why stop updating?

_________________
Canon 5D II, EF 24-105 f4 L IS, EF 16-35 2.8 L, EF 100 2.8 L IS Macro, EF 70-200 2.8 IS L II, Canon S90, Canon speedLight 580 EX II LowePro Sling Bag 302 AW, Photoshop CS5 Extended, Paint Shop Pro X3.

http://www.pbase.com/spartanwarrior


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:10 pm 
I'm typing on an Acer Aspire right now and I can't even imagine this running Pac-Man.

Stop all the updating programs running besides your CS5.
For example, FlashPlayer is one that always makes some hidden updates.
It requires some "attention" from the machine.
So, stop it or wait until it's done.

If you want to, restart the OS.


Last edited by menorzinho on Tue May 04, 2010 5:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Sparta Greece
I still don't understand, what should I do uninstall flash player?
and what computer would be great to run CS5?

_________________
Canon 5D II, EF 24-105 f4 L IS, EF 16-35 2.8 L, EF 100 2.8 L IS Macro, EF 70-200 2.8 IS L II, Canon S90, Canon speedLight 580 EX II LowePro Sling Bag 302 AW, Photoshop CS5 Extended, Paint Shop Pro X3.

http://www.pbase.com/spartanwarrior


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:21 pm 
Don't uninstall.
FlashPlayer was just an example.

1) Press Ctrl+Alt+Del
2) Go to the Processes tab
3) Press the CPU gray tab until the highest values are on top
4) Check the processes
5) CS5 will be there but it might be something else (such as other programs)
6) Close the "other programs"

All I'm saying is...
You can't run anything at the same time of CS5.
Close anything you're doing besides the CS5.
You have Bridge and MSN Messenger running, close them as for now.
After using the CS5, you can open and use them.

PS: A decent PC or Mac is good enough to run a CS5.
It all depends on the capacity though, doesn't matter the "carcass".


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Sparta Greece
Ctrl+Alt+Del where? when Photoshop is open?

_________________
Canon 5D II, EF 24-105 f4 L IS, EF 16-35 2.8 L, EF 100 2.8 L IS Macro, EF 70-200 2.8 IS L II, Canon S90, Canon speedLight 580 EX II LowePro Sling Bag 302 AW, Photoshop CS5 Extended, Paint Shop Pro X3.

http://www.pbase.com/spartanwarrior


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:03 am
Posts: 854
Location: Paris, London
I assume you have a memory problem, hence the error message. Try it on a smaller photo to see what happens.

How much memory do you have ? I run the 64bit version without issue, though I also have loads of ram.

_________________
http://www.dpinparis.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 8:38 am
Posts: 357
SpartanWarrior wrote:
my Acer Aspire 6930G 32 bit meets all the system requirements and I even updated my Nvidia card, what gives?



Code:
Quick Specs Full SpecsCPU: 2.0-GHz Intel Core 2 Duo T5800
RAM/Expandable to: 4GB/8GB
Hard Drive Size/Speed: 320GB/5,400 rpm
Display Size/Resolution: 16 inches/1366 x 768
Size: 15.7 x 11.5 x 1.7 inches
Weight: 7.2 pounds



I don't know what the other poster is referring to your Acer as a bad computer to run CS5 because from the specs they look fine to me.

Have you looked under the Preferences tab in CS5 to see if you can allocate more memory? Alternatively, try toggling GPU acceleration on if it is on, or off if it is on.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:38 pm 
Yeah those specs seem fine to me, especially when the message suggests RAM, where you have 4gb. This should be plenty


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 4:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 12:48 pm
Posts: 8028
Location: UK
Other running programs shouldn't be that significant, yes they will take some ram, but at worst you'd just hit virtual memory a bit more.

It may help to check the virtual memory settings of the system and make sure it has enough room to expand as needed.

_________________
Canon DSLRs: 7D, 5D2, 1D, 600D, 450D full spectrum, 300D IR mod
Lenses: EF 35/2, 50/1.8, 85/1.8, 135/2+SF, 28-80 V, 70-300L, 100-400L, TS-E 24/3.5L, MP-E 65, EF-S 15-85 IS
3rd party: Zeiss 2/50 makro, Samyang 8mm fisheye, Sigma 150 macro, 120-300 f/2.8 OS, Celestron 1325/13
Tinies: Sony HX9V.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 5:03 pm 
So, assume his Acer Aspire is different than mine.
Mine is One and could never run a CS5.
Too heavy for it, I guess...
Never tried though.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 5:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 12:48 pm
Posts: 8028
Location: UK
The Acer Aspire is a large series of systems that have gone through many generations. I have one from several years back that's still going.

_________________
Canon DSLRs: 7D, 5D2, 1D, 600D, 450D full spectrum, 300D IR mod
Lenses: EF 35/2, 50/1.8, 85/1.8, 135/2+SF, 28-80 V, 70-300L, 100-400L, TS-E 24/3.5L, MP-E 65, EF-S 15-85 IS
3rd party: Zeiss 2/50 makro, Samyang 8mm fisheye, Sigma 150 macro, 120-300 f/2.8 OS, Celestron 1325/13
Tinies: Sony HX9V.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 5:27 pm 
Hmm... my bad! :?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2010 6:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Sparta Greece
Ok can someone tell me how to check virtual memory?

_________________
Canon 5D II, EF 24-105 f4 L IS, EF 16-35 2.8 L, EF 100 2.8 L IS Macro, EF 70-200 2.8 IS L II, Canon S90, Canon speedLight 580 EX II LowePro Sling Bag 302 AW, Photoshop CS5 Extended, Paint Shop Pro X3.

http://www.pbase.com/spartanwarrior


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All words, images, videos and layout, copyright 2005-2012 Gordon Laing. May not be used without permission.
/ How we test / Best Cameras / Advertising / Camera reviews / Supporting Camera Labs

Webdesign by Alphabase IT
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group