Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Mon Sep 22, 2014 4:26 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 9:50 pm 
hi,i am new here, so here comes my first question :P
yesterday i ordered the TZ5 i still haven't received it but i allready would like to inform my self about the diffirent flash cards available. especialy since i would like to make some recordings with the HD ability.

i found this one.. its in dutch but i am sure you can understand the information writen about it...
http://shop.transcend.nl/product/ItemDe ... =TS8GCF133

its fairly cheap and i was also thinking of getting that one or this one

http://shop.transcend.nl/product/ItemDe ... TS16GSDHC6

which is 16gb so i will probably need much space for the HD recordings..

i would like to get some advice couse i am fairly new to all this..

Post subject: SDHC
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 8:20 pm 
Make sure you can return it if it doesn't record the video smoothly at 3.2 megabytes per second.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:58 pm 

hey,

I got a Kingston Class 6 SDHC 8GB and I don't have any problems so far - I know it's probably not the fastest (I actually wanted to go for a Sandisk Extreme III or something like that) but it seems perfectly OK...
I'll keep you updated when I have some more experience since I got my TZ5 just now :)

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:02 pm 

zigo wrote:
hi,i am new here, so here comes my first question :P
yesterday i ordered the TZ5 i still haven't received it but i allready would like to inform my self about the diffirent flash cards available. especialy since i would like to make some recordings with the HD ability...

Hi zigo,

May I offer you a warm welcome to the CameraLabs forums.

Gordon had a few words about suitable cards for HD ideo which you can read here.

Bob.