Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Sat Aug 30, 2014 6:51 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 9:31 pm 
hi there, I am considering to buy the E-510 but I am still stuck between the E-510 and the nikon D40x,

and today I found out that Olympus over here has put a 100 euro cash back on the E-510,

So i'm leaning towards the E-510 but still struggeling

could anyone give me their opinion or some advice

thanks.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 10:33 pm 

Have you thought about the lenses that you'll buy?
Tell us something about your ambitions...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 8:58 am 
hi tombomba2,

I was thinking about buying a kit, which includes two lenses, the 14-42 + 40-150mm.

I am new to the whole DSLR scene, but I have had a point and shoot camera for qiute a while, and I would like to step up to a dslr.

I am going to be using the camera for a lot of things, travelling, outdoors, architecture, sailing events, rowing events, family friends, and what ever comes along.

as for my ambition I have recently been asked to be one of the photographers for my rowing club, which will also give me the oppertunity to learn from another photographer with a lot of experience.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:46 pm 
Hi Alex

I have an Olympus E510, and I would like to add a couple of comments in relation to your post: