Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Sat Aug 30, 2014 2:22 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Niko D3200 to D600
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 1:20 pm 

Hi, I'm a newbie in DSLR and just bought the Nikon D3200 two weeks ago. It was a great camera and I was happy with it during the first to second week of use. Started to learn tricks in shooting and I have indulged myself a lot in reading about photography and DSLR camera in particular. As I continue to explore the world of photography and learned able to understand little by little each camera type, especially the Nikon class, I realized that the D3200 is not the camera I really want. I realized that I want the D600 after reading a lot of write ups about photography and camera capabilities. I realized too that the D3200 would limit my learning experience since it's capabilities are limited as well.

I got bored with the D3200 since it's really plain and simple. Don't get me wrong. I need the real stuff about photography not like a"point a shoot" camera. I'm a techie guy so this D3200 is really way plain for me or so I thought. As I said I'm a newbie in DSLR.

So I was thinking of buying the D600 to experience the real world of photography. You know, shooting in full frame and doing those tricks the real photographer does. And have plans to put up my own small photography shop in the future, the reason also I wanted to get the real stuff to tweak.

Is it advisable to people like me to immediately jump in to a High end gadget? Will appreciate any inputs. Thanks.

AF 50mm f/1.8D

Post subject: Re: Niko D3200 to D600
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 4:32 pm 

Well, that's hard to say. What's right for me may not be right for you and vice versa. The common advice is to invest in lenses, but first figure out what is limiting you before spending anything.