Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:30 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 11:03 am 

Dear frinds
After had an extensive serch, i found these used bodies, i really like them both. My questin here is
Nikon D300 body 770USD(approx)
nearly 94000 shutter counts- physically execellent
Canon 40D body 450USD (approx)
nearly 85000 shutter counts
My doubt here is, r they closing towards their life-span, if i bought any of them, will it going to last at least 3 -4years in my hands. i am not a professional. its only my passion/hobby
Here I need ur little advice,
in ur opinion, which 1 is better
As i told u, i like them both, both of them r fast, tough, durable, high IQ, etc, i know D300 is slightly better in all aspects, but there i need to pay more
I will buy it with a 50mm f1.8 , and will add a 70-200 f2.8( used from canon/nikon or a new sigma/tamron) later
Thanks in advance
( my apology for my poor language skill/spelling, if u found )

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 11:12 am 
These cameras are in different class segments aqsually. The D300 is by far a better camera than the 40D and all the simple tehnical comparissons speak that loudly. From the AF system,to the viewfinder & ergonomy & functionality,the D300 is the best camera. Still,a lot of shutter counts for that price...I would try to find a 40k-50k shutter count D300.
The D300 suppose to have more shutter counts than the 40D,but I wouldn't buy one with 90k+,unless it was almost free.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 11:18 am 
Im not sure on that. I think they're pretty similar cameras, they were competing pretty much directly in line when new.

Id buy whichever one feels comfortable to hold.

But do bear in mind that is a lot of actuations. They sound like they will have been used heavily by a working pro

Post subject: