Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:26 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Can anybody help me?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:52 pm 
I'm a beginner of DSLR camera..Can anybody help me in using my DSLR..can anybody give any suggestion of the correct usage of aperture and shutter speed..and also ISO..for example, if i want to shoot indoor, what aperture, shuttle speed and ISO that i need to use..what about shooting outdoor, sport, or nature..can anybody help me?..right now, i'm quite confuse..all of your help is highly appreciated..

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:57 am 
Site Admin

Hello zrmi, welcome to the Cameralabs forums!

We're actually working on some tutorials right now, but in the meantime, there are many good books out there on technique and lots of websites too. Have a look through our various sections foradvice on particular types of photography too, like portrait, landscape etc...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 6:08 am 

Hi zrmi. The link below should give you some idea of what choices should be made as regards the fundamentals of photography. Hope it's of some help.

http://dryreading.com/camera/index.html

Zorro 8)

Various lenses, SB800 & Manfrotto 190 with 460MG head

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 6:39 pm 
There's something you may want to try. Write down a few examples of things you want to take a photo of (for example: a close-up of a flower, a tree, the portrait of a friend, a building, a moving car, etc).

Then put your camera on full auto, go out and take those pictures. If the camera has a specific mode for a given situation, use it instead of full auto (for example: portrait mode for a portrait).