Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Tue Sep 23, 2014 12:50 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Red Peppers
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 11:50 pm 
Just as my wife was about to cut this peppers, i took a shot of it.. and for me, the result wasn't that bad :) Its very simple....

BTW, image was crop and a little bit of PP...

Here's another version of the pic above... ( just posted now 5/21/09 )

Not that sharp but i guess this is more pleasing to the eye..

Last edited by purantoy on Sat May 23, 2009 12:51 am, edited 2 times in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 11:53 pm 
I'm new to photography but I'm going to go out on a limb and say that's a bit too much color saturation. I do however like the composition :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 12:16 am 
elro wrote:
I'm new to photography but I'm going to go out on a limb and say that's a bit too much color saturation. I do however like the composition :)

Agree on that elro :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 12:57 am 
Composition is good, it kinda reminds me of a line of people that are about to get executed by shot.T
he IQ doesn't add to the image as well as the floppy technical part. (or is it just the IQ?)
edit: Why didn't you use your speedlight?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 2:42 am 
artlove wrote:
edit: Why didn't you use your speedlight?

I have to admit i was in a hurry to take the shot that i didn't even bother to use my flash.... but thanks anyway for the C&C, it's always a big help for me and my future shots. :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 5:29 pm 
Looks to have a colour cast to me (I did some work on it in photoshop earlier which improved it some, unfortunately I forgot to save it so cannot post it but basically I cooled the image down quite a bit which made the steel in the knife look like steel).