Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:27 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 3:32 am 
As you may have read in my first topic over in the landscape forum, I am new to photography and this site. I decided to give still life a shot.

Heres my first good photo. I didn't have any sort of lights at the time of this shot (I bought some last night however). Instead, I did some light painting with a mag-lite and a shower curtain diffuser :D

Canon 40D
EF 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
60mm, ISO 100, f/18, 30.0 sec

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 5:11 am 
Great Picture RHDxSPAWNx! You did that with a mag lite and a shower curtain? thats impressive! what kind of lights did you buy? will you be doing a user review on them?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:31 am 

thats sweet. I just wish the grip was in focus too.

my Blog
"Photography isn't so much about the results as it is the collective experience, your interactions with people and with the world"

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:34 pm 

That is cool!! I would have loved to see the grip in focus as well! And with a mag lite and shower curtain I would say you did a great job...

:D

50mm f1.8
quatary mono/tripod

Google+
Facebook
Flickr

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:50 pm 

That's a very interesting photo, and the lighting is just fine.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 9:39 pm 
Not a big fan of guns in general, but photographically speaking that is a really nice shot!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 10:05 pm 
alex168 wrote:
Not a big fan of guns in general, but photographically speaking that is a really nice shot!

That's because:
1. You're not a man.
2. You're not an American.