Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:49 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 10:13 am 

Yesterday i was getting a train from Glasgow Queen Street railway station to Sterling to pick up some new Bowens Studio flashes. Whilst waiting for my train people watching (i'm a photographer) i noticed the shadows that the sunlight was producing in the crowded station and starting to photograph them. About a minute later i heard a remark about four seats down from me saying "Look at that man, he is taking photographs of children", referring to me.

I was completely disgusted by this and felt like standing up and giving some angrily remarks back to these people but instead i put my camera down to prove point, but should i have to? I'm not doing anything wrong!

This is what really annoys me, people are now brain washed by the Media and everyone who stands near a child is a potential pedophile, us photographers cant do anything these days without getting remarks, shouts or looks form the public, down right disgusting!!

P.s The flashes rock!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 10:35 am 

Had a few comments like around the local park. As a side observation, they were all groups of young(er) people, mostly males. At the risk of generalising, they're probably up to no good themselves. I usually just ignore them and continue anyway since I'm doing nothing wrong. If contact is unavoidable, I usually tell them unless they're a duck or a squirrel I'm not interested and that usually confuses them enough to shut them up. One did quack at me at that point...

Tinies: Sony HX9V.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 11:51 am 

"Look at that man, he's making ignorant prejudiced comments without properly checking his facts" would be a good response?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 8:03 pm