Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:50 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:50 pm 

Hi! Im new to photograhy and i would like to ask all of you for your suggestion on which camera should i buy. Nikon D5100 or Canon 600d/ rebel t3i?

Im more into those nature and street photograhpy and i've check out those 2 camera but i don't know which is best for me cause i personally think that Canon 600d have a sharper image while Nikon have a better noise reduction in the image. I've seen some review and they said that Nikon D5100 is better. Therefore im stuck at deciding which to buy. Please let me know if u have some suggestion for me. Thx lot! :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 9:55 am 

With these two cameras, the perceived image sharpness is FAR more dependent on the lens you use than the body and the difference in noise management is quite small in the real world.

"Better" is a highly subjective term and quite frankly anybody who says one is comprehensively better is likely to be a fanboy. Perhaps what is more important is which one is better for you, which only you can decide.

Yes, my answer may sound like a cop out but you really are best off holding both cameras and browsing through the menus as they are technically very similar. You'd be surprised how much the way the camera feels is likely to make you decide which you prefer so you should visit a CE or photography store and get your hands on both.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:18 am 

To also help you on your way, you may also look at the avaliable lenses from each company and see if the price points and the lenses they offer fit the kind of shooting you may look forward in doing.