Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:19 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 12:03 pm 
At current I own a point & shoot camera that allows for no customisation other than a choice of preprogrammed settings.

Its no longer enough for my needs and Im looking to buy a DSLR. I've been reading reviews of both websites (dslr tips and camera labs) and this forum for well over a year now trying to weigh up my options.

What I'll be using the camera for

General photography really, Like i said im new to the world of DSLRs so have no restrictions or requirements as to what I wish to photo. This could include long distance and night shots, really if I like the look of it, id like to photograph it.

Id quite like to have a high fps as Id love to take pictures during the action not just before and after, for example a bird in flight, deer fighting, runners running etc.

Please note
I want to buy the camera to take photographs, not movies. Its a feature I just will not use. If i want to take movies I have a movie camera for that.

Budget

I dont really have one, although idealy Id like to spend less than £2000 on both a camera body and at least one or two lenses. Im happy to except that I will no doubt be buying more lenses down the line, however the initial outset would idealy meet or be below this figure.

Cameras i've seen so far

I quite like the D90 and D7000. Im aware that the D7000 is the upgrade so would idealy purchase this. However like I said im new to the world of DSLRs so I do need to question whether or not I should be jumping in at the deep end.