Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Mon Oct 20, 2014 4:42 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:26 pm 
Hi all,

I bought my first DSLR camera last year, Panasonic Lumix G1. I'm looking to upgrade it as I am unhappy with the result it gives me. I take a lot of pictures of my dogs running, jumping, rolling etc and landscapes. My photos with the G1 always comes out blurry when there's a fast moving object and the continuous button sometimes freezes.

I'm still very new to the world of photography and am looking for a mid range dslr. I'm quite interested in the Canon 550D but have read that these aren't the best for taking action shots and was told that Nikon is pretty good (can't remember the model).

If anyone could give me some suggestions or a guide of which camera would best suit me would be much appreciated. I am a self learner and so don't want anything too difficult.

My requirements are:

Budget around £700
For taking action shots and everyday shots
Must have video recorder
Mid range DSLR

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:30 pm 

before you start thinking your dslr is bad, maybe you could give us information on photo mode and other setup used for taking pictures. when taking photos with dslr don't expect wow results out of auto mode, they are meant for manual control.

what i think caused the blur in your dogs photos is a slow shutter speed, set your mode to s and set speed to 1/500, no more blur..
80% of time when a photo goes bad it is the photographer to blame, not the equipment..

add me up on:

flickr:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/bakica/

deviant art:
http://tbensic.deviantart.com/

----:>bakice ce vladati svjetom<:----

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:46 pm