Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:26 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: nikon D7000 vs canon 60D
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 1:55 pm 
I have researched dSLR cameras for some time now. I seem to have narrowed my choice between the Nikon 7000D and the Canon 70D. I am leaning toward the Canon but I feel that the Nikon lenses are better.
I am an amateur photographer that has used SLR's ( Minolta 102 ) since the 70's. Have tried non dSLRs and was not happy at all with them. Want to get a camera that will give me the flexibility of the the old SLRs and the benefit of top of the line versatile lens line.
I have also reviewed the Nikin D90.
Am I beating my self to death with this decision ? Is there another comparable camera and lens-line I should be considering ?
My photoography will be a combination of indoor shots and outdoor nature.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 3:00 pm 
Simple solution --- get into a camera shop, handle all three, take some sample shots on your own memory cards, and then buy the one that feels the best in your hands. The more you fuss over the choice, the more you are going to be subject to buyer's remorse - and the reality is that there will be a better model introduced to trump what you bought within weeks after your purchase anyway.

All three of your noted cameras are good mid-range units -- and aside from personal preference would work equally well. The lens differences are pretty much moot. Shop around enough and you'll find comparable lenses for either make.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 6:47 am 

Do you mean the Nikon D7000?

Canon don't make a 70D. There is a 7D and a 60D.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:31 am 

The thread title is correct: D7000 vs 60D :roll:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:13 am