Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:24 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:06 pm 
Hi wanted to get a entry level dslr as this is my first time getting it,i want to take all types of shots like action and sport,travel outdoor and landscape.
PLS help me :(

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:56 pm 

Hi I original was stuck between the d3100 and 550d but once I used the d3100 in the shop I instantly didn't want it. The d3100 is a VERY beginner dslr. If you are a complete beginner you may like it but I went for the 550d and it is a great camera. Also check out the d5000 it is more of a rival for the 550d :D

Oh that is so lame, every hot girl who can aim a camera thinks she’s a photographer -Stewie Griffin

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 7:05 pm 

I'd personally recommend you figure out a maximum budget you're willing to spend, then take a look at all DSLRs that fit within that price range. All DSLRs can do the types of things you want...so it's more a matter of comparing features, figuring out what lenses to get, and making sure you're comfortable holding and shooting with the camera. You can stick with only chocolate or vanilla (Canon or Nikon), or you might consider opening yourself up to other flavors as there are more flavors out there in the world that are just as tasty (Sony, Pentax, Olympus).

One thing you don't need to worry about - getting a bad DSLR. There really aren't any - so whatever you get will be good and more than capable of handling all your needs - and if you're a beginner, the camera will be far more capable than you for quite some time, so plenty of room to learn and grow.

Galleries:
http://www.pbase.com/zackiedawg

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 7:11 pm 
+1 on Justin's comments.