Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:47 am

All times are UTC

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 4:01 pm 
Hello Gordon,

I'm currently a college student studying art that is about to take a digital photography class. For this class, we are required to purchase a D SLR camera with at least 7mp. Here's the thing though. I'm a beginner and don't have a whole lot of money to spend, but I want a camera that I can take into my career once I graduate. Something that wont be obsolete when I buy it, even though in the world of technology, that happens no matter what. I just want wanted to get your opinion on some cameras I should look at. Ive already watched a lot of your video reviews on You Tube. Id really like to get the Nikon D80 and Ive found a few websites that have it for pretty cheap, 1wayphoto.com for example, but I was also looking at the Olympus E510. Another kicker is, I need the software that comes with the camera to be compatible with my Mac book. Well, in all, I just wanted to get a professionals opinion.

Thanks.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 4:16 pm 

I'd steer clear of 1wayphoto if their reseller ratings page is anything to go by. Basically if a website's prices are too good to be true, they usually are. Always look at Reseller Ratings before buying.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 4:17 pm 

Hi pnburd,

A warm welcome to the CameraLabs forums.

As you can see, I split your question out of the "Sticky" thread. A benefit of creating your own separate thread here is that forum members can immediately see your question so you might get better responses.