Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Fri Aug 22, 2014 12:28 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: A choice of three
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 1:04 am 
Hello,

Me
I am new to the world of SLR's and Lens's. I currently use a simple pocket digital camera and would like to hop into the DSLR world!

What i will be doing
I wont be doing anything two serious and I would like a camera that will be easy for me to use, but will have some nice features to play around with when i advance. I will preferably just be using one lense for general purpose such as landscapes, buildings, close ups, animals people etc..

The problem/question
I have read all the reveiws of the Nikon D40x, Canon EOS 400D and the Sony Alpha A100...Help, which one! I like the idea of anti dust that the sony and canon has, and i like the idea of the Anti shake that the sony has. I will probably only be using the standerd lense and so would these features actually make much difference for me? I like the idea that the nikon has help features and seems good for beginners.

I really need some help as i am a complete dummy and do not know which one to go for! Price is an issue and i dont really want to go much over the £400 mark.

Im currently in canada but live in the UK. I want to buy one of these cams out here so i can use it for the rest of my holiday but will it be better for me just to wait. Im a bit worried about the power adapter and warranty issues.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:00 am 
Hi tobywuk,

I think that the Sony A100 would be a good choice because the of the buit in image stabilization, the anti dust feature wont be very important as you'll be sticking with the one lens and therefore wont be removing it.