Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Sat Nov 22, 2014 2:46 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:17 pm 
Hello.
I'm still very new in the DSLR world, and also new in post processing.
Currently i have PS CS3 available on my dads computer, but i don't really know how to use it. Else than the stuff i can do in lightroom.
And i was wondering how all you guys learned it?

0eyvind

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:28 pm 

Look on the internet for random tutorials. There's a lot of good ones out there. Otherwise just experiment, if you dont try, you never learn.

Canon EOS 400D + EF-S 17-85mm f/4-5.6 IS + EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS + EF 50mm f/1.8
My Photos - My webpage (danish)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:44 pm 

good old trial-and-error... but i would not recommend using this approach too often as it's very time consuming... better to find articles or publications on the software you'll be using.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:05 pm 
I bought a set of video tutorials.
Watched them all !

Then i bought some magazines where they showed a before/after set of images and how they did it.

Then pretty much learned myself by trial and error.
Posting your result here on Cameralabs for feedback is a very good way to get constructive critisism.

I recently found out how useful Adobe Camera RAW really is.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:22 pm 
Ohhh how i learned about Photoshop?