Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Sat Nov 29, 2014 7:33 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:17 pm 
Hi,
I'm new to all this... I've just loaded up my first lot of photos and feel ready to get some editing software.
Has anyone done a comparison of Corel Paintshop Pro x2 and Photoshop Elements 6?
What are the main pros and cons of each?
Because I'm new to it I suppose I don't really know yet what features I'll be most into... I won't be into tricksy gimmicky stuff - just into really upping the image quality of what I've shot.
Or has anyone seen reviews comparing both?
Many thanks for any help with this one!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:37 pm 
you could download the trials for both programs and look up instruction sites on the net for the two programs then make a decision.....

I have not tried either, but have had a look at instruction sites for Elements 6 and found the program to be very good and easy to use.......

EDIT: have a look here....... http://www.photoshopelementsuser.com/

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 6:48 pm 
I just switched from PSP X2. I was a long time PSP user.
However, there's so much info available out there for for Elements that I felt it was time to make the switch.
Having said that, there's good points to both but I'm kinda preferring Elements now after a very short time of use. especially the precision of the clone brush.
I tried Elemnts 6 before I changed. It's a good way to see how you feel with either program.
Good luck your quest. :D
Taxeye from Canada

Post subject: Editing
PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 3:16 pm 
I still use PSP v6 from circa 1998. I sometimes give problem photos to Adobe users to see what they can do, and in every case so far, I've been able to do the same level of correction in PSPv6.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 9:34 am