Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Sat Aug 23, 2014 1:30 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: TRUE FOCUS
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:23 am 
hi,
this is sreejith , im an engineer , and im a student , i am always interested in the mechanisms of a digital photographic camera , recently i came across this particular article about this camera called hasselbald H4D, it mentions a terminology of TRUE FOCUS , i read the below given article but couldn't distinguish it , as i couldn't find an illustration of that particular function , it will very helpful if anyone can explain it with illustration

link to the article: http://www.hasselbladusa.com/promotions/apl.aspx
[/urlhttp://www.hasselbladusa.com/promotions/apl.aspx[/b]

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:50 am 

Hi Sreejith,

May I offer you a warm welcome to the CameraLabs community.

We had a brief discussion about this new feature in the thread Hasselblad announce the new H4D high-end DSLR. My take is that the term "True Focus" is just the marketing term Hasselblad has chosen to describe what they are doing.

For a discussion on why "focus and recompose" can cause errors maybe my thread How AF and Recompose can cause focus errors and the article it discusses might be of interest?

Bob.

Astrophotography: TEC 140 'scope, FLI ML16803 camera, ASA DDM60 Pro mount.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:58 am 
While I was writing my response you beat me to it Bob ;) I only used a different location of the article in question.