Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 4:15 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: nite soccer pics
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:36 pm 
HELP!! Im desperate to find the right setting for my sports shots-I just got a new 2.8 Canon lense, but dont know the BEST mode and settings to get really great pictures of evening soccer games-it is a 70-200 zoom, and I have the XSI.
Anyone who's had great success with you sports pics, can you give the EXACT settings and directions, as I am just learning.
Thanks MUCH!
Diane Gorrick
my pictures are on a website, but I also dont know how to post it here, so-you can go to devalamom.myphotoalbum.com and the pics are under Barry and Kraze soccer-thanks again!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 4:36 pm 
Spot meter, crank up the iso so you get a shutter of about 1/200 to freeze action and use the 2.8....

try that

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 7:50 pm 
Markh wrote:
smiles77 wrote:
spam...

Huh??? Really?? ... :?

Marl

It seems not.

Earlier there was an identical thread started which had a URL in it that led to a site on which you only got to see a general page with lots of links and no photos and which looked very much like a 'Made For AdSense' site. With the current trend to make spam look more like real postings your suspicions need to be aroused very quickly these days.

But the URL in this thread does lead to what at first glance looks like a genuine photo page. Maybe there was a typo in the URL the first time which made us land on one of those many scraper sites registered on URLs very similar to genuine sites and which are explicitly meant to catch people mis-typing a URL.

Such scraper sites are the bane of the web and are purely parasitical sites that pollute the internet so you should NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER!!!!!!!! click on any link on those scraper sites.