Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:41 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Polo Match
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 1:06 am 
Hey guys this is my first try at picture posting. Also my first real outing with my camera. Tell me what you think and also any advice. Thanks.

[/img]

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 2:35 am 
no offense but i'm not at all impressed at the first shot.

while it is a great capture, the lens sorta ruined it with the aberration.

HOWEVER

#4 and #7 are winners and i love them!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 3:58 am 
#7 is definatly amazing. i like the 2nd polo player in # 3 a lot too. thanks for sharing.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:28 am 
Most of them are good, but the first is not. :( It's out of focus and there is a large amount of visible chromatic aberration. #6 is also out of focus.

Shots #3, #4 and #7 are the best, good job on those.

Mark

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:00 pm 
Hey thanks for the replys. Yes I agree number 1 isnt the best. But i think that is due to heavy cropping. I appreciate you being honest thats what I wanted so I know what to improve on. Thanks again. :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 9:49 pm 
Twcman306 wrote:
Hey thanks for the replys. Yes I agree number 1 isnt the best. But i think that is due to heavy cropping. I appreciate you being honest thats what I wanted so I know what to improve on. Thanks again. :D

well pretty much thats the only time you can see the aberration. i'd suggest saving up for a new lens if it bugs you.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 9:55 pm