Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:58 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: My first (D60) macros
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:40 pm 
Hi everyone,

As the subject suggests i am completely new to the world of DSLR. Firstly i would like to thank everyone envolved with camera labs for a) helping me choose all my kit b) all the great tips i have already got from you guys.

So this is my first ever post! :D Therefore i apologise in advance for anything i have done wrong. When getting my kit (see my signature) i was not sure what i would take photos of the most. Then since the first time i clicked one of my new lens in position and shot a flower i knew i loved doing macros.

So with out further boring you, check out my first macro pics, all done with no PP only a little bit of cropping on the odd one and all taken in my garden :wink: ... (please let me know what you think/which ones you like :!: )

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:26 pm 
the squirrel is nice. The flowers are really colourful

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:52 pm 

I was surprized by the squirrel, too...lol...love the color in the flower, and the water droplets.

patti

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:08 pm 
Thanx guys. I know it seems abit strange that a squirrel is in there, he just decided to pop out while i was shooting the flowers lol i couldnt resist. There was a sudden downpour just before i went out to take these shots. I thought it would be the perfect time to shoot, as i like the effect the droplets give to previous pictures i have seen on the forum. Keep the comments coming, any tips?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:20 pm 
I really like the one before the squirrel. I don't if it was intentional but theres a pattern of beautiful pink flowers going from focused to blurred, in a circle around the main subject.