Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Wed Aug 20, 2014 5:10 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 3:58 pm 
Here are some pictures I've taken. All with my 40D and the Kit 28-135mm 3.5-5.6 IS. I am not very experienced with editing. But I made an attempt to correct white balance on the image with Canon's Digital Photo Professional and adjusted slight brightness, contrast, and a little sharpness. Questions are:

What do you think?
Colors (expecially on the child) don't seem to be very strong? Anything I can change when shooting to help with color?
I'm also starting to wonder if my lens doesn't focus very well. But I'm not sure yet. I'm still using my original firmware, not sure if that will change anything.

And just in general what you think of the photo's the one of the couple was for a friend to get wedding invitation pictures.
thanks

ISO 100
Shutter: 1/250
F 4.5
53mm

ISO 100
Shutter: 1/100
F 5.6
95mm

ISO 100
Shutter: 1/125
F 4.5
60mm

ISO 100
Shutter: 1/100
F4
44mm

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 8:29 pm 
Well, from the size that these "previews" are, it seems like the focus is just fine.

If you do feel a bit unsure about the focus, view your full resolution images at 100% and see if the wrong thing(s) are in focus, or if anything is in focus.

Regarding the images, they all look very well exposed, so good job on that!

The composition in them all is great too! You have a lovely daughter and she was captured very well. Great sense of happiness coming from her.

The colors, some are a bit better than the rest. You can see that #2 has a bit more saturation than the other two.