Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:56 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 5:20 pm 

Hi All, be constructive please, i am new to this and i have taken some different aspects of my area. One is HDR and i know some of you Pros hate HDR, so please forgive me.

This one is me trying to understand aperture and manual focus

This on was whilst walking the dog, looked better by the human eye, not too sure about the result

This was of a BIG BULL who was not happy with my positioning to photograph the valley

Action shot MMMmmmmmmm

And last but not least Whitehaven Harbour 5 different shutter speeds to give different exposures, the photomatix to create the HDR

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:37 pm 

Some criticism if I may (constructive, obviously):

1.- First shot looks a little pale and boring, and I'm not sure if you cropped it, but it looks a little soft, but I guess it's fine
2.- Second one looks pretty nice, but I think you can crop it a little, I think there's some sky and ground excess
3.- The third one was my favorite, but I think the background proves distracting, maybe you could've used a larger aperture
4.- The action shot feels boring, sorry :( (Maybe if you closed in on the car and panned it to create motion, it would've looked nice)
5.- The HDR looks way overdone, but in general aspects, the shot is quite good :)

Sorry if I sounded too harsh :(
By the way, what camera and lens did you use to shoot these?

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:07 am 

Thank you for the points, exactly the sort of help and critism I am after.
I used a Nikon P500 camera, its a bridge camera, not quite been brave enough to go
Full digital.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:11 am