Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 10:32 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Grid display
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:35 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:05 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Ok so ive been learning all the functions of the k200d since I bought it. I was wondering if anyone knew if it has a grid display and how to activate it in the viewfinder? Is this an option that was left out of the k200d? I do know the K20 does in its live view.

_________________
Flickr
Model Mayhem
Facebook


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 420
Location: Newtown, Sydney
having it on Live View is different to having it appear in the view finder.

I own a K200D, and to the best of my knowledge, it doesn't have it as an option. In fact, i cant think of any camera that has a grid appear in the viewfinder

_________________
No guts, no glory
Canon 5D mk II, Canon 70-200 f/2.8L USM, Canon 24-105 f/4L IS USM, Canon 50mm f/1.4, Sigma 24-60 f/2.8, canon 430EX II, 2x Yongnuo YN560, Cactus v4 triggers

Flickr


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:59 pm
Posts: 90
Location: Montreal
jake.rohan wrote:
having it on Live View is different to having it appear in the view finder.

I own a K200D, and to the best of my knowledge, it doesn't have it as an option. In fact, i cant think of any camera that has a grid appear in the viewfinder


i dont own a Pentax but mine has grid in the viewfinder in fact i get the same has the liveview but in the viewfinder.

_________________
Panasonic DMC-FZ28
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:05 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Yeah im still not sure but Im doubting it has it. I was wanting to use it for the rule of thirds while in practice however I will make due without it I suppose.

Thanks for your help

_________________
Flickr
Model Mayhem
Facebook


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 12:09 am
Posts: 70
Location: Australia
FZ28 has EVF where as the K200D has OVF. The only way you can have grid on a DSLR is to install focusing screen with grid.

_________________
Pentax user


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:05 pm
Posts: 446
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Ok thanks for the help :)

_________________
Flickr
Model Mayhem
Facebook


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All words, images, videos and layout, copyright 2005-2012 Gordon Laing. May not be used without permission.
/ How we test / Best Cameras / Advertising / Camera reviews / Supporting Camera Labs

Webdesign by Alphabase IT
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group