Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:13 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: a belated hi
PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 10:24 pm 

I didnt really think about this section until now.

I guess, a hello is due after all i have been loitering here for a few months now and have a slowly increasing post count...

My name is rob i am a geotechnical / civil engineer from the UK who now resides in NZ (due mainly to the fantastic economic situation in the UK), i love it here tho.

I started taking photos a few years ago when i decided to get a decent camera, a canon 300D. I realised then that people started liking my photos and i started taking more and showing some of them off.

I recently upgraded by old faithful 300D to a canon 550D and love it.

We moved to Central Otago, New Zealandania in 2011 and i was looking for a local photo club or group and stumbled across cameralabs and was surprised that Gordon was based (then) in Queenstown ! Brilliant i thought just around the corner. Since then Gordon has disappeared off around the world and Trey Ratcliffe has moved to Queenstown to steal my thunder (i wish) haha.

Anyway i am a social photographer who loves landscapes and i am trying to improve my skills with things like portrait work, HDR and still life.

So far these forums have been great, i have learnt loads and continue to gleem little tips here and there and long may it continue.

:wink:

Got some of the gear but really still no idea...:)

Post subject: Re: a belated hi
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2012 8:47 am 

Better late than never, buddy!

Welcome aboard!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:31 pm 
Site Admin

Welcome on board Rob!

Alex huh? You should look out for Todd SIsson, a wonderful local landscape photographer!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:58 am 

Hi Gordon