Free Shipping on ALL Products
camera reviewsbest cameraslens reviewsphotography tipscamera forumvideo toursphotography bookssupport me
It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:49 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: HDR section?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:24 am 
i thought maybe this would be a good idea.. to make a new HDR section like the landscape, macro sections ect. I personally think that this is a good idea because a few of our members on here use HDR and im new to it as well. 8)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:09 am 
Site Admin

I love HDR, but it is a technique like many others which can be applied to, say, landscape, macro etc... so if we had an HDR section, we'd also need sections for lots of other photographic techniques... So for now, unless theres demand for it, we'll stick to showing HDR examples in relevant sections, and discussing the actual technique itself in the Imaging Software section...

Post subject: HDR?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 1:19 am 
I think the rule in writing is Never Assume. Spell out your acronym at least the first time you use it such as Information Technology IT.
Okay I give up what is HDR? No doubt there is a simple plain as my nose on face answer but gee, come on, spell it out the first time one uses it.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 1:33 am 
Site Admin

Hi River Rat, it stands for High Dynamic Range and there's a great tutorial about it here: http://www.cameralabs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1961

Post subject: HDR Demo
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 11:41 am